THURSDAY CLASSICS


 

“Thursday Classics” is a concert series under the direction of cellist Brendan Goh. It is an exciting platform that not only showcases up-and-coming young artists, but also offers opportunities to work with established artists. A soundscape laboratory of sort, it allows new ideas to be presented to an audience ready for fresh energy. “Thursday Classics” is part of the ‘young artists’ focus of the AMADEUS Festival Vienna.


 

 


CONCERTS


ThursDay,
6 may 2021

19:30

AMADEUS International School Vienna, Recital Hall, Haus 3

Tickets: EUR 20.00
under 18 years of age : EUR 10,00

*All prices include VAT.

Thursday Classics
A platform given to young musicians to showcase their music.  Thursday classics hopes to present  thematic repertoires under the direction of Brendan Goh. This concert series is also part of the AMADEUS Festival Vienna.

This concert will be taking place online. More information including ticket sales and the link to the concert will be out soon.


Artist
Brendan Goh
Kazuki Hashimoto
Yan Lok Hoi
Simone Sgarbanti
Maxim Tzekov (Guest artist)


 

PROGRAMME

To be announced

 

 

ThUrsday,
3 june 2021

19:30

AMADEUS International School Vienna, Recital Hall, Haus 3

All Tickets: EUR 4.00

*All prices include VAT.

Thursday Classics
Another platform for the  young musicians to showcase their artistic abilities . Thursday classics continues to present exciting & refreshing  works under the direction of Brendan Goh. This concert series is also part of the AMADEUS Festival Vienna.

 

Artist:
Brendan Goh
Kazuki Hashimoto
Yan Lok Hoi
Simone Sgarbanti
 

 

 

PROGRAMME

To be announced


 


Previous events

thursday
28 NOV 2019

19:00
Recital Hall

 

 

EXQUISITE PIANO CHAMBER MUSIC

The new concert series “ Thursday Classics “ under the artistic direction of young and upcoming cellist, Brendan Goh began on the 28th Nov 2019 at the recital hall of AMADEUS International School Vienna. Works by Rachmaninoff, Beethoven, Schumann’s famous Piano Quartet in E flat major were some of the highlights in this inaugural concert series.  Brendan Goh brought in some of the finest young musicians from Vienna (Marie Isabel Kroptfisch & Hannah Bachmann) and (Yan Lok Hoi) Hong Kong . Together, they gave the first impressive performances on this stage .

Artists

Marie Isabel Kropfitsch, violin
Yan Lok Hoi, viola
Brendan Goh, violoncello
Hanna Bachmann, piano

 


thursday
27 FEB 2020

19:00
Recital Hall

Cello & PIANO RECITAL

Hannah Bachmann joined artistic director,Brendan Goh, again in an intimate cello & piano recital. Works by Beethoven, Faure, Brahms , Cassado and Dohnányi were beautifully performed by these two young and gifted musicians.

Artists

Brendan Goh, violoncello
Hanna Bachmann, piano

THURSDAY CLASSICS

at amadeus
 

Die Konzertreihe "Thursday Classics"​​​​​​​ unter der künstlerischen Leitung des Cellisten Brendan Goh bietet jungen aufstrebenden AusnahmekünsterInnen eine Bühne und steht in engem Zusammenhang mit dem "​​​​​​​Young Artists" Schwerpunkt des AMADEUS Festival Wien. 



 


KONZERTE


Donnerstag,
6. mai 2021

19:30 UHR

AMADEUS International School Vienna,
Konzertsaal, Haus 3

Tickets: EUR 4,00

*Alle Preise inkl. MwSt.

Thursday Classics
Thursday Classics ist eine Plattform für junge MusikerInnen, um ihre Musik zu präsentieren. Das diesjährige Thema ist Fantasy. Die Thursday Classics möchten dieses Thema durch ihre Musik darstellen. Unter der künstlerischen Leitung von Brendan Goh ist diese Konzertreihe auch Teil des AMADEUS Festivals

Dieses Konzert findet online statt. Weitere Informationen einschließlich des Ticketverkaufs und des Links zum Konzert werden in Kürze veröffentlicht.

Mitwerkende:
Brendan Goh 
Kazuki Hashimoto
Yan Lok Hoi
Simone Sgarbanti
Maxim Tzekov (Gastauftritt)

 

 

PROGRAMM

Details folgen in Kürze

 

 

Donnerstag,  3. Juni 2021

19:30 UHR

AMADEUS International School Vienna,
Konzertsaal, Haus 3

Tickets: EUR 20,00
Unter 18 Jahre : EUR 10,00

*Alle Preise inkl. MwSt.

Thursday Classics
Thursday Classics ist eine Plattform für junge MusikerInnen, um ihre Musik zu präsentieren. Das diesjährige Thema ist Fantasy. Die Thursday Classics möchten dieses Thema durch ihre Musik darstellen. Unter der künstlerischen Leitung von Brendan Goh ist diese Konzertreihe auch Teil des AMADEUS Festivals.

Mitwerkende:
Brendan Goh 
Kazuki Hashimoto
Yan Lok Hoi
Simone Sgarbanti
 

 

 

PROGRAMM

Details folgen in Kürze


 


VERGANGENE VERANSTALTUNGEN

DONNERSTAG
28. NOVember 2019

19:00 UHR
Konzertsaal

 

ERLESENE KLAVIER-KAMMERMUSIK

Die neue Konzertreihe „Thursday Classics" unter der künstlerischen Leitung des jungen und aufstrebenden Cellisten Brendan Goh begann am 28. November 2019 im Konzertsaal der AMADEUS International School Vienna. Werke von Rachmaninoff, Beethoven und Schumanns berühmtes Klavierquartett in Es-Dur waren einige der Höhepunkte dieser ersten Konzertreihe. Brendan Goh brachte einige der besten jungen MusikerInnen aus Wien (Marie Isabel Kroptfisch & Hannah Bachmann) und Hongkong (Yan Lok Hoi) mit. Gemeinsam gaben sie die ersten beeindruckenden Auftritte auf dieser Bühne.

Mitwirkende

Marie Isabel Kropfitsch, Violine
Yan Lok Hoi, Viola
Brendan Goh, Violoncello
Hanna Bachmann, Klavier

 


DONNERSTAG
27. FEBruar 2020

19:00 UHR
Konzertsaal

 

Cello- & Klavier-ABEND

Hannah Bachmann war zusammen mit dem künstlerischen Leiter, Brendan Goh, in einem intimen Cello- und Klavierabend zu hören. Werke von Beethoven, Faure, Brahms, Cassado und Dohnányi wurden stimmig von dem begabten jungen Duo vorgetragen.

Mitwirkende

Brendan Goh, Violoncello
Hanna Bachmann, Klavier